5 Books About Women Doing Terrible Things

Shepherd.com is a new site devoted to book promotion among readers. Frustrated with online book discovery, the site’s founders say they want to “create an experience that is like wandering the aisles of your favorite bookstore.” And recently they invited me to contribute a list of books I would recommend to a friend with interests similar to my own. Books that have influenced and inspired me. You can take a look at my list, and the site, here.

If the titles I’ve chosen for my list at Shepherd.com appeal to you, I’m guessing you might also enjoy the following. Happy reading!

My Sister, the Serial Killer
Oyinkan Braithwaite

Shadowdays
Polly Schattel

Give Me Your Hand
Megan Abbott

Audition
Ryū Murakami
Translated by Ralph McCarthy

An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good
Helene Tursten 
Translated by Marlaine Delargy

Leave a comment