2017 Bram Stoker Awards® Nomination

The new year has been surprising in many ways, not least because my novel, I Wish I Was Like You, is a Bram Stoker Awards® nominee for Superior Achievement in a Novel and is a finalist for a This Is Horror Award. The former is determined by active and lifetime members of the Horror Writers Association. The latter is open to the public and you can send your vote to This Is Horror via email following the instructions at the site.

Awards don’t prove excellence. They provide a spotlight for a certain kind of writing, in this case the horror genre. All of the nominees are noteworthy and interesting. So, take time to read the lists and look up the books you find intriguing.

I’m honored and humbled to have a book listed among fine novels by Josh Malerman, Andy Davidson, Victor LaValle, Ania Ahlborn, Steve Rasnic Tem, Christopher Golden, Stephen King, and Owen King. And if you think it feels perfectly natural to type that sentence, you’re cuckoo or you don’t know me. Congratulations to all of these writers–and to all of the nominees in all categories! Thanks to the Horror Writers Association and This Is Horror!


2 thoughts on “2017 Bram Stoker Awards® Nomination

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s